savehasem.blogg.se

Leona lewis bleeding love utube
Leona lewis bleeding love utube










Because she knows that no one knows how he makes her feel the way she does. You cut me open"- Here, she is overlooking all the warnings that people are giving her. Everyone thinks he is wrong for her and warns her that he is going to hurt her eventually like all of her past boyfriends. He seemed like a perfect match for her and the desperation to feel love broke down all of her previously built defenses.

leona lewis bleeding love utube

She was already sick of feeling so incomplete. Thinking I'm going crazy" - Then, she meets a guy and falls head over heels. However, as time passes by, she realizes that she has become numb or "frozen" inside since her heart is hollow without love. She was tired of facing pain again and hence, she decided to be immune to pain by avoiding love. My InterpretationThe song is about a girl who is emotionally hurt by her lover repeatedly.īefore you know it you're frozen" - Here, she indicates that she was hurt in all of her past relationships. But using imagery of being cut up, bleeding out, and showing off scars kinda makes me lean towards a story of abuse. Pretty much plugging her ears to remain blind to his faults.Īdmittedly, this also could be a story where her friends and family are just overprotective, because of how often she gets her heart broken. Her friends tell her hes no good, but instead of listening she "tries not to hear". This song most likely textbook case of abuse, where a woman has dated jerks, closed off her heart, and in desperation gave her all to the first charming guy she sees. You completely skipped the "wearing these scars for all to see" line. Not to say every charming guy is a predator, but every successful predator is charming. "And she explains how great it feels to be with him." Everyone else isnt taken by his looks or charm. Not to say infatuation cannot become love, but any expert will tell you, love doesnt happen instantly. "until she met this guy that she finally fell in love with truely, but now that she finally found this guy everyone doesn't want her with him." This person arrogantly claims to know the true meaning behind these lyrics. This was written by an english project (k-12 most likely)Ģ. feel the need to let everyone know, since this is the number 1 google search when looking up the song meaning.ġ. And she explains how great it feels to be with him("But nothing's greater than the rush that comes with your embrace").but no one can see it and they think that she is just going crazy! The chorus exemplifies on the fact that whenever she is with him he just opens her up (aka the "cutting her open") and she can't stop expressing her love towards him (aka the "bleeding" love) I think bleeding is a good term to symbolize this because it is like a constant flow like it just keeps flowing from her heart. You can feel the desperate emotions through this song.and that people keep trying to tell her that she shouldn't be with him and it starts to pull her down but she knows that she must stand up for (what she believes in ) who she loves. It's about a girl (Leona) who had been hurt by love so many times before until she met this guy that she finally fell in love with truely, but now that she finally found this guy everyone doesn't want her to be with him. General CommentI love this song more now than I did before now that I understand fully all the lyrics.

leona lewis bleeding love utube

I'll be wearing these scars for everyone to see Yet everyone around me thinks that I'm going crazy Yet I know that their goal is to keep me from falling, hey, ohīut nothing's greater than the rush that comes with your embraceĪnd in this world of loneliness, I see your face

leona lewis bleeding love utube

Their piercing sounds fill my ears, try to fill me with doubt Trying hard not to hear, but they talk so loud I keep bleeding, I keep, keep bleeding love My heart's crippled by the vein that I keep on closing They try to pull me away, but they don't know the truth My heart melts into the ground, found something trueĪnd everyone's looking 'round, thinking I'm going crazy, oh Time starts to pass, before you know it, you're frozen, oohīut something happened for the very first time with you

leona lewis bleeding love utube

Once or twice was enough and it was all in vain Closed off from love, I didn't need the pain












Leona lewis bleeding love utube